standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

The Anonymous Blog

on November 15, 2015

I blog anonymously…mainly.  I wanted and needed a place to get my feelings out…and the support and encouragement I have received these last few years is wonderful.  I have also found support in reading so many of your blogs.  I have never wanted people I mention (only by initial) to be thrown under the proverbial bus.  The “mainly” aspect comes as I have close friends…those who I trust fully…who have access to the blog.  I know they love me and will not judge.  I know they may know the initials of people I mention here and not judge them.  However, the somewhat scared me comes out when I share with someone new.  The fear is mostly in a “They will OUT me!”

Leave a Reply

