standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Hello, Self Harm….

on May 5, 2015

I knew you were hanging around….typically with Ed and his techniques….and in my world of trying and trying and trying…there you were…the answer…the way to stop the tears and the pain…pain in another form…one that works.  And, as much as I hate that this is the world I live in,,,I am grateful for the outlet….art, writing, music, a shower…those could work…and today I didn’t try those….I went the convincing route…the one where I convinced myself I shouldn’t be triggered…shouldn’t be crying…shouldn’t have my skin crawling…It’s maladaptive.  It is not preferred.  It is not safe.  Still…in times of tremendous trauma and meltdown…there it is.

My love and faith in all of you who are fighting…to find the wisest ways to find your center…and to let go of the guilt when sadness and triggers put us in a place we hate to be.  Peace to us all.

2 responses to “Hello, Self Harm….

  1. myambivalentexistence says:

    *hugs*. I’ve been there a lot lately. Be nice to yourself , even if it’s maladaptive , it’s still coping.

  2. Awww…thank you… Hoping the last few days have been kind to you…and that you’ve been kind to you, too.

Leave a Reply

