standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Choosing Help

on March 10, 2015

I have chosen to go back on a medication…even though I’d rather be off.  It helps.  It keeps me from startling all the time.  It helps me to not have nightmares.  It helps with the PTSD symptoms.  And, I would rather feel more like “me” than the jumpy, non-sleeping, easily frustrated shell of myself.  I have started back on and, 3 days later, I am starting to feel more human.  Medications may not be the end-all, be-all…they are certainly part of this puzzle for me.  They allow me to continue the work I am doing…to work on meal plan, to attend appointments…all of it helps me getting a fuller picture of the puzzle.  Here’s to continued healing!

2 responses to “Choosing Help

  1. Cat says:

    It’s a very personal choice, but I also opted for the meds. They have their draw backs but we need to weigh this up with what they give us back, and that is the will to live.

Leave a Reply

