standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

My Racing Thoughts….

on May 23, 2014

They are all over the place…May is so busy and it’s overwhelming me…my meal goals are overwhelming, going to visit my new niece is overwhelming me (although not as much now, I was so worried my dad would show up and my brother has assured me he won’t), the end of the school year is overwhelming, taking a nap is overwhelming, paying bills is overwhelming, therapy and goals are overwhelming….my mind is all over the fu*&ing place.  Working on calming myself down…and reminding myself about all I have accomplished and gotten through to this point (Distress Tolerance in DBT must be working)…If I can do what I have done, I can do this, too.  Even though “this” seems to be a whole lot right now.

2 responses to “My Racing Thoughts….

  1. mandy says:

    Checking in with my important blogging friends since I started a new blog (the old is gone)and hope you’ll follow this one so we don’t lose touch! Hope you’re doing better now. You had a lot on your plate!

Leave a Reply

