standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Water Weight

on March 7, 2014

Drinking a pot of coffee, peeing some…and getting weighed adds about 4lbs.  I would think that this would be concerning to many people, it is terrifying to someone in recovery from anorexia.  And, so, I have been all over the place today…thinking of dropping out of treatment, eating tiny bites, planning fasts, researching ‘how to lose weight fast’, worrying that it’s the new med and is really weight.  It’s these times that I then think–and say–I fu^%ing hate this eating disorder.

7 responses to “Water Weight

  1. peachy77 says:

    You are beautiful inside and out! I understand those 4 pounds seem insurmountable and might as well be 40, but they are anything but insurmountable. You will make it through this with all of us behind you to lift you up when you need it.

  2. Janna says:

    I admire you “no bullshit” truth. It takes courage to admit your truth and the moments of decision that others may not understand. Many of us do not stop long enough to acknowledge our thoughts, our feelings, our truth. Good for you!

    Read The Gifts of Imperfections and Daring Greatly both by Brené Brown. They are changing my self talk s nd showing me that my “me” is ok.

    Just some thoughts.

    • Thank you 🙂 I love Brene Brown and have “The Gifts of Imperfections” to finish reading!!!!

      • Janna says:

        Good stuff! Its helping me embrace who I and what I’ve been thru as well as learning that sharing my experiences is part of wholehearted living.

        I love your blog. Ive read several posts so far and they speak to me in one way or another. Thank you for your courage to be real. Its encouraging.

Leave a Reply

