standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Hypomania or Wise Mind?

on February 20, 2014

It’s hard to tell.  But, after being on disability for a couple years as I cannot return to the classroom, I decided to start selling jewelry in home shows.  It really is a wise decision as I can choose my own hours, I love the company and the product and it’s something I have been thinking about for a couple years.  The hypomania thought comes in as I really don’t have the money to spend on the product to get started, but (and this seemed like the perfect solution!) there was a CC that I could get to cover the cost (with a crazy % rate, but with 6 months no interest).

I have gone between highly motivated and scared–mostly having anxiety and motivation at the same time.   Yet–it gives me something to look forward to.  It gets me out of the house on my own terms and working in a way that I can.  I ate to plan yesterday after signing up the previous night.  I’m excited.

Maybe it doesn’t matter if the moment of signing up with hypo or wise mind…it’s wise mind now.  I can do this.  I can do this well.  I really can.  Maybe this is the next step in healing.

2 responses to “Hypomania or Wise Mind?

  1. i’m not sure if this is good advice, but my current mindset is if it feels positive and brightens your day a bit…GO FOR IT!

Leave a Reply

