standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Roller Coaster

on February 17, 2014

Sooooo…this roller coaster of attempting new meds and dosages is certainly interesting.  It had been a while since I’d played this ‘med game’ and I feel I should carry a sign saying “CAUTION: Be Kind…Meds Under Adjustment”.  The thing is, I don’t need to show that sign to others, as I am so good at playing the game of a smile and conversation.  It’s when people look into my eyes and ask how I am really doing that the tears fill my eyes.  Otherwise, I am parenting positively and I am not isolating.  And, I am trying to remember that invisible sign….to take care of myself and be kind.  To delight in the smiles and laughter that appear more naturally these days.  To remember that I am healthier today than I was a month ago…6 months ago….a year ago…two years ago.  I may need that “CAUTION” sign, but I could also carry a “STRONG” sign because that is what has gotten me to this place in healing.

2 responses to “Roller Coaster

  1. Mandy says:

    Oh my, if only I could have had your attitude when I went through the taking-med-struggle. I love that you will look into others’ eyes and see their compassion, let them care. You ARE strong 🙂

Leave a Reply

