standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Two Year WordPress Anniversary!

on February 5, 2014

Wishing myself a Happy WordPress Anniversary and realizing how much this blog has changed in the last two years…I started this blog to provide support to other brain surgery survivors.  And then it shifted…as my marriage failed, as I was raped, as I spiraled headfirst into the eating disorder for support….as I was diagnosed with PTSD…as flashbacks turned to unlock repressed memories from childhood….as self-harm, anxiety and depression threatened to take everything I had fought for….and as I healed…as I found a courage to face my demons…and, by the grace of God, I continued to heal.

The ups and downs and downs and ups of healing took on a life of their own…and yet, it became my journey.  It became my life.  Because, with all the pain and weariness also comes support and encouragement and love and grace.  It brings out true friends and genuine smiles and laughter.  It is my journey.  It is about finding my spirit and soul and self.  It’s about be utterly honest…with myself and others.  My daily prayer is to be grateful for who I was, for who I am, and for who I am destined to be.  Indeed, I am.  Thank you for traveling this journey with me.  For your support and insight and especially, for reminding me that I am not alone.  XOXO!

3 responses to “Two Year WordPress Anniversary!

  1. Mandy says:

    Wow two years! You’ve been through so much yet your blogging has remained a constant–that tells me a lot. About the power of writing! I’m so glad you’re here–you have much to share, through your experiences and your writing! Congratulations and thank you!

Leave a Reply

