standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

You Don’t Have Enough Diagnoses…Let’s Add Some More!!!

on January 30, 2014

This came about over the course of the inpatient stay.  I guess the ER drs made some diagnoses that the rest of the treatment team is not really on board with.  Mainly, because I don’t have enough DSM symptoms for it to fit and because with the brain injuries, surgeries, PTSD and neurological disorder (Chiari), it makes it a muddy mess.

 

Still, I understand and feel if the diagnosis makes a change in meds or treatment, I am willing to accept another awareness ribbon for my collection.  With that, I announce that Bipolar II Disorder (A “Soft” Bipolar) and Borderline Personality Disorder have both been brought to the table.  I don’t know if I have one, both or neither.  I am just working on healing.

 

However, knowing that I have a wealth of information among those who read my blog, I’d love to hear your insight…it must be more helpful than my basic internet searches.

 

What should I know?

 

XOXO and thanks in advance!!!!

Leave a Reply

