standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

A New Frontier…..

on January 25, 2014

I’ve decided to become slightly more public with who I am….and, although I am not ready to give my name and face –I am ready to start  a Facebook page to give support and encouragement to those who are battling something….and surviving…and thriving!!!  I am not ready to post the blog to the FB page (that scares me…not sure why?  Maybe taking the anonymity out of it?  And sharing all of my deep, dark secrets), but I am ready to share the FB page with the blogging community.  And so…here it is….

https://www.facebook.com/standingonmyownfeet

Please visit me over there for shorter versions of stories, photography, poetry, quotes–support and encouragement.  I am finding in sharing that my past doesn’t have such a hold on me.  Your support has helped get me to this point.  I have a fabulous treatment team and supportive friends…and the blogging community of ‘strangers’ has given me tools I didn’t know I was missing…you’ve also given me “I understand” which carries with it so much healing.

Together we shall heal.

6 responses to “A New Frontier…..

  1. Lori Lara says:

    Yay! Yay! Cheering for you!

    I’ve been gone from my reader for quite sometime. So happy to find this post of yours…

    Good for you…

Leave a Reply

