standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

I Love When Someone Makes Sense

on January 24, 2014

It may seem simple and I really am surrounded by rational people…except, it seems when it comes to the medical profession.  And so, I gave my psychiatrist a hug yesterday after meeting with her because she made sense!!!  Her main sense-making came in the form of getting a more -even dosage of meds across the day.  She immediately asked if I was more anxious in the afternoon/evening and I said a resounding “Yes!”…I told her I thought it was just in my head.  She said no….that ALL the meds I take have a half life that is causing them to be totally out of my system between noon and 4…Yeh, that’s an important piece!!!  I am so grateful she’s shifted the times…it means I will need a list and all 4 sections on my pill sorter…and it means I will not have that drop in the afternoon which makes being effective and skillful difficult.  This is a great step in the right direction.  I love rational doctors!!!

Leave a Reply

