standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Together We Shall Heal

on January 22, 2014

In the last two weeks I have been nominated for two separate blog awards…and I am so touched.  I still need to figure out what I need to do next, however, in responding to a fellow blogger to thank her, I wrote that I was glad we’d been brought together because her blog also helps me.  I wrote that it was helpful–not in a “misery loves company”, but in an “I understand you, You understand me…Together We Will Heal”.

 

Together we will heal.  Together we will heal.  Together we will heal.  Together, we will bring light to the world of abuse.  Together, we will remind each other that abuse is not our fault.  Together, we will share our deepest, darkest secrets–and find support, not judgement.  Together, we will turn inward and find our true spirit…the parts untouched by abuse and maladaptive skills.  Together we will encourage treatment–even though it’s something most of us never thought we’d ‘do’.  Together we will remind one another that YOU, yes you!, are not alone.  Together we will find the joys of life and living.  Together we will begin to see that the waves of weariness, uncomfortable emotion and sadness will crash, try to take us under and then they will recede.  Every. single. time.  Together we will share our spirituality and find comfort in safety, support and unconditional love.

 

Together….We shall heal.

Leave a Reply

