standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Who Am I?

on January 18, 2014

This is more of a reminder to me than anything…with as much as has happened this last week (or 8 weeks or 3 years or a lifetime), I am still me.  I am more than the traumas that have been inflicted upon me.  They are part of me, but they do not define who I am.  I am a survivor…and I will live freely ❤

via Who Am I?.

4 responses to “Who Am I?

  1. Mandy says:

    I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award–take a look at my post today if interested 🙂

    • What an honor….thank you!!! I’m so glad we’ve found each other–not in a “misery loves company” kind of way, but in a “I understand you, You understand me….and together we can heal” kind of way.

      • Mandy says:

        I’m SO glad that you look at this award that way! I know most people don’t accept it. For some it seems silly, too much work. For me, it makes me spend time just focusing on someone recognizing me, and then me looking again at all the bloggers that touch me. (It’s hard sometimes to remember that we sometimes help others while we share our crap 🙂 And absolutely, I understand–we are in the same club 🙂

Leave a Reply

