standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

A Year Ago

on January 11, 2014

I celebrate my daughter’s birthday today and am healthier today than I was a year ago.  I am stronger and wiser.  I am also struggling…and that is bound to happen.  I am making decisions about inpatient or php or a different iop…and I am trying to be wise.  Because, after all, this is my life…and I am making choices that will allow me to heal my soul and live more fully.

7 responses to “A Year Ago

  1. Mandy says:

    Celebrating your daughter’s birthday and your improved health–wonderful! 🙂

  2. kudos to you for noting that you are making progress. Sometimes I have a hard time seeing how far i’ve come when i find the road ahead of me still daunting. Enjoy your day with your daughter. Savor it. Reward yourself for your hard work. And trust your gut on what the next step is. Thinking of you.

  3. Mandy says:

    I enjoy your blog, so I nominated you for the Sunshine Award! If you choose to accept, go to my blog and look for my latest Jan. 11 post about the Sunshine Award to read the details. 🙂

    • Thank you so much!!!!!!! I came over and read you post, and then admitted myself to the hospital that afternoon so I wasn’t able to nominate anyone yet…hoping I can still have time. Truly, I am touched that you nominated me. I love that we are all in this together. It’s not something I anticipated when I wrote my first blog. XOXO!!!!

Leave a Reply

