standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Intensive Outpatient Program

on December 20, 2013

I begin today…with a little bit of relief, with a bit of wondering, with a bit of nervousness.  I feel good and have felt good for much of the week.  All of which makes me wonder if I *just* needed to get meds sorted out and if I really need IOP.  It’s good to feel good.  I am trying to remember that with this roller coaster, the bad can happen too…and the straight stretches of okay…I need to at least try IOP to gain more skills to deal with what happens when the bad happens.  And so, I am grateful for these good days…for remembering what the sunshine feels like, for delighting in my children’s giggles, for my own laughter…and I am grateful that the pieces have fallen into place to make IOP possible….insurance, the shared-parenting agreement, the support of G and J, the encouragement of friends….in order to keep standing on my own two feet, this is something that is wise to do.  I begin it with gratefulness and with the thoughts that I can do it…that God has paved this part of the road, too.

2 responses to “Intensive Outpatient Program

  1. good luck. so glad you have the support to allow you to be able to do this. take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

