standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Survivor

on December 14, 2013

Maybe I am gaining clarity.  It’s this time of year.  One year ago I started having continuous flashbacks from the childhood sexual abuse.  This is a tough time of year for me and I hate that because this has always been my favorite time of year.  I thought I had dealt with the trauma and moved on.  I guess PTSD doesn’t work that way.

2 responses to “Survivor

  1. Mandy says:

    I’m so glad to find your blog. Today is my blogs first day and I want to find more folks like you–who understand abuse. I firmly believe connecting will empower us. This is a difficult time of year for so many of us. PTSD rears its ugly head ;-( I will be posting on Dec. 19 about one of the many reasons it is so difficult for me. IF I can figure out this whole blogging thing 🙂 Take care!

Leave a Reply

