standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

By The Numbers

on December 14, 2013

0-2…the age the physical and emotional abuse started

1…person who is determined to live freely

2…parents who parented in the wrong ways

3…the age the sexual abuse started

10…the age I started fasting and developed anorexia

10….the age I think the sexual abuse ended

13…the date in April I was raped

16….months without a scale in my house

18….months of treatment

26…years of battling ED

34…the age I began remembering the physical and emotional abuse

34…the age when I entered eating disorder treatment for the first time

35…the age I began remembering the sexual abuse

40…pounds lost when I relapsed

Countless….tears, cuts and scars

Countless…support, encouragement, love

2 responses to “By The Numbers

  1. Oh gosh, this really hit me. I was thinking of the numbers in my life a few weeks ago but had to stop as I found it too overwhelming.

    1 (me) – Countless (I image it to be true for others) – people who admire your courage.

    1 – person sending you so much love xx

Leave a Reply

