standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

A Gift to Myself

on November 14, 2013

I am gifting myself a trip…a cruise to the Bahamas.  I will travel on my own and focus on being mindful.  I will enjoy the sunshine and sand….I will swim with dolphins…I will eat and not fret over not knowing the numbers…I owe this to myself.  I owe myself the ability to breathe deeply…to be content…to smile at and converse with strangers who may become friends…to rest and rejuvenate…to allow myself to feel what I feel…excited, passionate, happy….lonely, scared, unsure….it’s all okay…this is what living freely is all about…taking the waves….knowing some will crash over my head and may knock me down….and yet, they will always recede…and may just lap, easily, at my feet.  What a beautiful life this is….I am so grateful to be living it.  Much love to all of you on your journey.  XOXO!

Leave a Reply

