standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Who Am I?

on August 29, 2013

This is a question I have struggled with….so much so that it kept me from entering intensive treatment….because, without Ed, I couldn’t identify myself…Yet, I could write this description nearly a year ago….and it’s still true….Me….the real me, was always in there….and still is….and now can live freely….

Who Am I??

What to say?  I can provide the basics…mid-30′s, mom, single, teacher, friend, survivor…but that doesn’t give much, does it?  I am passionate…I am spiritual to my core….I love music and sunshine…my word is impeccable…I am truly grateful for the warmth of sunshine and a soft breeze…I love freely and deeply…I close my eyes when I am deep in thought…I love to smile and laugh….I share my nuances and innermost thoughts as a way to reach out….to support….to encourage….to be as genuine and authentic as I can possibly be.

2 responses to “Who Am I?

  1. you are you. Perfectly and beautifully unique and necessary to the world’s functioning. I’m finding that identity is made up of many little things, not one big struggle. You are you. It’s so beautiful finding that you’re still a person, that there are wonderful things about you that remain, after ED has been growing weaker for awhile, isn’t it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

