standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Seasons of Healing

on August 12, 2013

IMG_4319-002

This set of four photographs I have taken at my treatment facility.  All of the same tree….all over this last year.  They will now hang at the center….and I hope will encourage others on their journeys.  It feels appropriate to post this today–on my 36th birthday.  I started my journey with Ed when I was 10 years old.  26 years of battles….and I can say proudly–Recovery is possible.  Much love to all….keep fighting….you can do this!!!!  KJD

Leave a Reply

