standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

Merry Christmas

on December 24, 2012

In this season of miracles, may we find the amazing in everyday occurrences.  ~KJ

I wrote that last Christmas as I healed from my second brain surgery and as my marriage failed…I was so grateful for simplicity…Today, I had a day without flashbacks…it was an ‘ordinary’ day…and one that seems so amazing.  Being able to spend time with my children, to eat some meals, to take a nap, to keep my appointment with my psychologist, to attend a Christmas Eve service and read during it…I am so very grateful.  I am healthier today than I was last Christmas…mind, body and spirit.  I am healthier today than I was nearly 5 months ago…mind, body and spirit.  As difficult and heartbreaking as this process is, today brought me moments that remind me that I can live freely.  And that is a gift like no other.

My, love, hugs and prayers to all of you on your journeys.

Leave a Reply

