standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

The Next Right Step…

on December 21, 2012

The next right step was keeping my 1pm appointment today…and saying “Yes” when offered a supplement…Now, to focus on being non-judgmental to myself…and not judging the judging when it does occur.  As J pointed out today…this knowledge is big…it should make me upset…it is okay to cry…and it’s okay to remember that I am safe…and discovering, remembering, flashing to the history I now know, doesn’t change me…it was already there. Healing is still possible….recovery is still possible…this doesn’t change that.

Leave a Reply

