standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

MiniVay

on December 2, 2012

I’ve taken my children for a mini-vay…a little weekend getaway to celebrate Christmas with my brother and his family.  It’s nice to be away and to see them.  And, the kids are having a blast.  I am enjoying myself.  I’ve just realized that, in forgetting my bag of snacks and supplements, I am anxious.  Lunch and dinner were eaten out….breakfast will be, as well…and lunch…then I can get back to my veggie burgers, a slice of cheese and a wrap.  Safe food that I can prep with my eyes closed.  This is a fun trip.  The food aspect is making me anxious.  I am reminding myself that it is okay to not “top drawer” this.  I can middle drawer it.  And not berate myself for being thrown.  This is the first time I have been away from my house since entering treatment.  It should be challenging.  That is okay.

Wish me luck on breakfast!!  20 minutes to my first breakfast eaten out in (at least) 4 months.

2 responses to “MiniVay

  1. you can do it, my dear! You are strong. And you deserve to eat and have fun going out with people. ED will not win today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

