standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

As the Blog Shifts….

on November 25, 2012

Resharing this as I have some new followers.  I am working on owning my story…to be genuine and authentic.  To move from victim (which I never wanted to be…none of us do) to survivor to living freely.  This journey is not one I could’ve ever predicted, yet–all of it–all of the pain and weariness and tears–have gotten me to this place.  To finding value in myself…to loving myself…to understanding the God’s love and grace aren’t just for everyone else, it’s for me, too.  I am enough.  I am worthy of love and kindness.  I matter.  It’s in beginning to believe those are true, that I am discovering what it is to live freely.  I have never been safe before.  I am now.  I can live this wonderful life.  I am learning what that means and how to do it.  Thank you for traveling with me.  XOXO!

 

As the Blog Shifts…..

4 responses to “As the Blog Shifts….

  1. Yes, we’re more valuable than we can possibly imagine. So happy for this new step in your personal journey, and I’m happy to walk it with you. So much freedom lies at our feet. Keep going!

  2. Cassandra says:

    You are doing it!

Leave a Reply

