standingonmyowntwofeet

A Journey from Victim to Survivor…to Living Freely

It’s Not My Fault

on February 22, 2012

It’s Not My Fault

 

A simmering glare

An intake of breath

A shift in posture

 

Hateful words

A push, a shove, a grab

The victim accepts the blame

 

When did this become okay?

When did I stop trusting myself?

When did I decide I could allow this to happen?

 

It’s not my fault

It’s not my fault

It’s not my fault

 

Strength comes from all directions

Healing arrives in many forms

Hope fills the essence of me

 

KJ

2/2012

Leave a Reply

